DING DONG THE PEE IS GONE!

LOL, Ok, let me explain. My dogs reside in the “game room.” I have been trying for over a month to potty train Roxy, but with us never being home, it’s really hard. So, when she’s left in the game room for too long, she will pee. She has puppy pads, and for the most part she uses them. But, there are times when she either misses a little bit, or misses a lot a bit. LOL. So I’ll have to clean it up. Here’s the problem, dog pee SMELLS. BAD. I am really embarrassed to say that the dog made it difficult to live in this house. But after experimenting with different techniques, I finally FINALLY got the smell of pee completely out of my house!!! It has been faint, since I do clean it up, but my supersonic sense of smell is still left over from the pregnancy. Juan can’t smell it, Tabby said she couldn’t smell it, but I couldn’t breathe no matter how much I scrubbed. Now if you have a dog that keeps peeing in the house and you want to get the smell out, here’s the trick I used: elbow grease and a really good dog urine cleaner. The one I used is called Get Serious and I bought a big bottle at PetSmart for about $10. The stuff is sanity in a bottle. It cleans carpets, upholstery, laminate and tile. The only down side is you have to scrub with it. It’s a three step process but it WORKS, come over and smell my carpets if you don’t believe me!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andrea rios
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 23:54:28

    my friend said steam cleaners work, and if you have a pet its a good investment. just a thought..

    Reply

  2. Sandra
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 21:51:59

    What works great for us … outside. LOL On cold nights we give in a little and let them sleep in the garage. 🙂

    Reply

    • Jasmine
      Mar 05, 2010 @ 01:20:20

      They’re too little! People can take them. 😦 People take sweet puppies who will lick the face of anyone that let’s them. Nuh uh. I’ll take the scrubby, she’s learning anyway. No accidents today!

      Reply

  3. kps carpet cleaning sydney
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 02:17:15

    Sounds like you have found the right one at last there is another product called piss off which works great as well

    Reply

Leave a Reply

