no No NO!

So approximately 9 weeks ago, my gorgeous little Roxy and my handsome little Bubba accidentally tied in. I say accidentally because that’s what it was. We were keeping the two of them separate unless we were both around to watch them. We really didn’t want her to get pregnant on her first heat. Well that didn’t stop Bubba. We looked away for a second and he was tied in. 😦 My Roxy was only 7 months old at the time. Well for weeks we kept watching to see if she was showing signs of pregnancy. Other than her mammary glands swelling, she wasn’t showing any signs of pregnancy. So I went underway with the boat thinking we were in the clear until she goes into heat again…

WRONG!

Nope, my little baby girl is definitely pregnant and is about ready to pop. I don’t know what to do. I told Pancho to take her to the vet ASAP. All we can do is hope they can tell me that she can have pups naturally. A C-Section runs about $800-1200 each time. So now, I’m trying to get all the info I can and registering her & Bubba, if possible. I can’t believe I was so careless with my baby girl. I hope the pregnancy hasn’t been too rough on her, and I am PRAYING that the whelping comes easy. But she’s so tiny and Bubba’s so big. I can only pray.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifewithscottzachary
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 07:53:34

    Oh no! You will have to keep us updated. They will be cute pups though…you have to admit.

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 08:07:42

    Oh no! Good luck to both mama and her pups. Hopefully all goes well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

