Another day, another penny?

Someone figured it out once. When we’re out to sea, we actually get paid something ridiculous like $2 an hour. That’s crazy, right? I have had the WORST morning ever. Of course, that’s nothing new. Everyday on this lovely warship is a wonderful day in paradise… Ok, I’m a dirty rotten liar-face. But seriously, I’d be a much happier person if I had a normal job. At least some place I can get my own food everyday. *Sigh* I’ll get over it. It just really sucks waking up in the morning and all that’s for breakfast is greasy, soggy bacon and hard waffles. I just hope it’s not like this come deployment! Supposedly we’re going to get an audience with the Servo, but I doubt that will do anything. The last time the ship complained about not giving good food, they started serving us like 3 year olds. Ugh. And the LINES! It’s horrible! Waiting 1+ hours to eat crappy food. Bleh.

Enough about the food. More about me! Nothing’s happening. LOL. Ya’ll have a good day now!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 10:31:33

    Well I can say that I have experienced some of that soggy bacon and hard waffles, but I also experienced some excellent food on ship. The many times that I was on ship I don’t remember day that the food was that terrible. I do remember the long lines and there were some days that the food SUCKED!! As a Marine we only on the ship six month for a regular deployment and I really think the Sailors hated us being on their ships because we take up their space, they have to wait in longer lines, we take up their weight room and we get in their way. But this is the life of the Navy their job is to support the Marines and the mission at hand. But I tell you daughter I don’t miss being in those cramp spaces. The best time I ever had on ship was in 1982 on the USS Saipan when I was stuck in the brig for three days. I had the best peaceful rest ever on a Naval ship. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

