WOW! and update

I logged into my blog today expecting to be at a little over a hundred views. I usually get around 60 when I post so I figured with the link being on babycenter I’d get a few more. My hit count is officially 800! That is just amazing. I hope that some of you readers will continue to follow my blog. I plan (as you can see, I’m not the best planner) to write a bit more often. At least while I’m on maternity leave I can write while Josie sleeps.

So an update on me in general. I am currently waiting to hear word on my early out. Towards the end of pregnancy all I could think about is that I only get a year with my baby girl before they’re going to ship me off to a deployment. I can’t bear to think what it will be like without my baby girl. Now more than ever, I don’t want to leave her. I know women are doing it everyday and their strength is something I envy. I just can’t do it. The thought of missing out on 6-8 months of her life is killing me. So I’ve put in to get out early. My plan is to get out in December and move back to Texas City. I’ll live with my mom for a few months (if possible) and save up some money to buy a house. I’ll start school as soon as possible at the community college and transfer to U of H in the fall. Right now I’m leaning towards teaching. I’m still iffy on the grade exactly but for some reason 5th, 8th and 9th grade is calling to me. It’s something about those transitional  years that’s appealing.

If you’re the praying type, please pray for me. I really want this and I think it could be good as long as I stay motivated. If you’re not the praying type, well you need Jesus. 😛 Just put out some positive thoughts for me if that’s your thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

